You can cancel any job that has not yet been sent for translation by going to the My Jobs tab, click on View Details for the job you would like to cancel, click Cancel Job.
You will see a confirmation message – once you confirm the job will be removed from your My Jobs page.
If you wish to cancel a job that is already in progress, please email or phone as soon as possible. We will stop the translation and will bill you for only what has already been completed to that point. Talk to your Account Manager for more information regarding canceling a job that is in progress.